Museums

Friday, September 5, 2014 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
Iowa Artisans Gallery

Iowa Artisans Gallery presents Legacy: Ceramics by Gerald Eskin, a Benefit for the Gerald Eskin Ceramics Art Initiative at the University of Iowa. The exhibition runs August 22 – September 28.... Read more

Sunday, September 7, 2014 - 1:30pm to 3:30pm
Old Capitol

The Piano Sundays concert series will once again feature the remarkable talent from the Piano Area in the University of Iowa School of Music. Now in its ninth year, each concert presents a unique... Read more

Saturday, September 13, 2014 (All day)
+73 more dates
Iowa Memorial Union

Tea Time: Going Dutch is a collaboration between the UIMA and Prof. Julie Hochstrasser of the School of Art and Art History. Hochstrasser will teach Life and Still Life in the Dutch Golden Age:... Read more

Monday, September 22, 2014 - 7:30pm to 8:30pm
Art Building West

The Violin Makers of Prague by Jan Spidlen

Wednesday, October 1, 2014 - 7:30pm to 8:30pm
Art Building West

by Shirley M. Mueller

Thursday, October 2, 2014 - 7:30pm to 8:30pm
Art Building West

by Waswo X. Waswo

Friday, October 3, 2014 - 5:00pm to 6:30pm
FilmScene
Sunday, October 5, 2014 - 1:30pm to 3:30pm
Old Capitol Museum

The Piano Sundays concert series will once again feature the remarkable talent from the Piano Area in the University of Iowa School of Music. Now in its ninth year, each concert presents a unique... Read more

Thursday, October 9, 2014 - 7:30pm to 8:30pm
Iowa Memorial Union

by Julie Hochstrasser

Tuesday, October 21, 2014 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Iowa City Public Library

A visual exploration of its recent study and treatment by Yvonne Szafran, Senior Conservator and Head, Paintings Conservation, J. Paul Getty Museum 

Thursday, October 30, 2014 - 7:30pm to 8:30pm
Art Building West

by Ronni Baer

Thursday, November 6, 2014 - 7:30pm to 8:30pm
Art Building West

by David Anfam

Friday, November 7, 2014 - 5:00pm to 6:30pm
FilmScene
Sunday, November 9, 2014 - 1:30pm to 3:30pm
Old Capitol

The Piano Sundays concert series will once again feature the remarkable talent from the Piano Area in the University of Iowa School of Music. Now in its ninth year, each concert presents a unique... Read more

Friday, December 5, 2014 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
FilmScene
Sunday, February 1, 2015 - 1:30pm to 3:30pm
Old Capitol Museum

The Piano Sundays concert series will once again feature the remarkable talent from the Piano Area in the University of Iowa School of Music. Now in its ninth year, each concert presents a unique... Read more

Sunday, March 1, 2015 - 1:30pm to 3:30pm
Old Capitol

The Piano Sundays concert series will once again feature the remarkable talent from the Piano Area in the University of Iowa School of Music. Now in its ninth year, each concert presents a unique... Read more

Sunday, April 5, 2015 - 1:30pm to 3:30pm
Old Capitol

The Piano Sundays concert series will once again feature the remarkable talent from the Piano Area in the University of Iowa School of Music. Now in its ninth year, each concert presents a unique... Read more

Calendar