Writing

Friday, January 30, 2015 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Prairie Lights Bookstore

Please join us for the annual Prairie Lights reading for The Wapsipinicon Almanac. This year marks the 21st edition, and contributors Ann Struthers, Jane Purcell, Mary Carson, Suzanne Kelsey,... Read more

Tuesday, February 10, 2015 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Prairie Lights Bookstore
Thursday, February 12, 2015 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Prairie Lights Bookstore
Monday, February 16, 2015 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Prairie Lights Bookstore

Forrest Gander will read from his new novel, The Trace.

The Trace is a masterful, poetic novel about a journey through Mexico taken by a couple recovering from a world shattered.  Driving... Read more

Friday, February 20, 2015 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Prairie Lights Bookstore
Monday, February 23, 2015 - 7:00pm to Tuesday, February 24, 2015 - 12:00am
Prairie Lights Bookstore
Wednesday, February 25, 2015 - 4:30pm to 5:20pm
Phillips Hall

The College of Liberal Arts and Sciences and JPEC announce a new major: the BA, Enterprise Leadership.   The enterprise leadership major provides an option for students who want to focus on... Read more

Wednesday, March 4, 2015 - 7:00pm
Prairie Lights Bookstore
Thursday, March 5, 2015 - 8:00pm
Dey House
Tuesday, March 10, 2015 - 7:00pm
Prairie Lights Bookstore
Thursday, March 26, 2015 - 7:00pm
Prairie Lights Bookstore
Wednesday, April 1, 2015 - 7:00pm
Prairie Lights Bookstore
Thursday, April 2, 2015 - 7:00pm
Dey House

Ida Beam Visiting Professor Lorrie Moore will read from a selection of her work at the Iowa Writers' Workshop.

Tuesday, April 7, 2015 - 7:00pm
Prairie Lights Bookstore
Thursday, April 16, 2015 - 8:00pm
Dey House
Saturday, April 18, 2015 - 7:00pm
Prairie Lights Bookstore
Sunday, April 19, 2015 - 8:00pm
Dey House
Monday, April 20, 2015 - 7:00pm
Prairie Lights Bookstore
Thursday, April 23, 2015 - 8:00pm
Dey House

Calendar