Dance

Dance image
Thursday, October 6, 2022 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
Iowa Memorial Union (IMU)
G350

Premiere Dance Project with Amanda Gustafson and Aunica Harvey. 

Saturday, October 15, 2022 - 8:00pm to 10:00pm
Space Place Theater
Friday, October 21, 2022 - 9:30am
+1 more date
Halsey Hall
Gym Studio

Fall Audition Day for Faculty, Graduate Concert

Friday, November 11, 2022 - 8:00pm
+1 more date
Hancher Auditorium

Dance Gala 2022
Nov. 11, 12 at 8 p.m.
Hancher Auditorium

Dance Gala 2022... Read more

Wednesday, November 16, 2022 - 5:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Stark Opera Studio

Auditions for School of Music Spring Opera:

Spring 2023
Giuseppe Verdi’s La Traviata

Verdi saw the stage adaptation... Read more

Thursday, December 1, 2022 - 8:00pm
+2 more dates
Space Place Theater

Collaborative Performance
Dec. 1, 2, 3 at 8 p.m.
Space Place Theater

Each fall, students from the University of Iowa Department of Dance, School of Music,... Read more

Thursday, December 8, 2022 - 8:00pm
+2 more dates
Space Place Theater

Graduate/Undergraduate Concert
Dec. 8, 9, 10 at 8 p.m.
Space Place Theater

Works choreographed by graduate and undergraduate students from the University of... Read more

Friday, January 27, 2023 - 9:30am
+1 more date
Halsey Hall
Gym Studio

Spring Audition Day for MFA Independent Projects, BFA Honors, Capstone Projects, Choreo II & IV Classes

Thursday, February 23, 2023 - 8:00pm
+2 more dates
Space Place Theater

UI Dance Company Home Concert
Feb. 23, 24, 25 at 8 p.m.
Space Place Theater

UI Dance Company, the resident repertory and touring company of the Department of... Read more

Thursday, March 30, 2023 - 8:00pm
+2 more dates
Space Place Theater

Ayers + Hallinan + Miller Dance Thesis Concert
March 30, 31 and April 1 at 8 p.m.
Space Place Theater

This concert will feature works by MFA candidates Kyle... Read more

Thursday, April 13, 2023 - 8:00pm
+2 more dates
Space Place Theater

Faculty/Graduate Concert
April 13, 14, 15 at 8:00 p.m.
Space Place Theater

Works choreographed by faculty and graduate students from the University of Iowa... Read more

Friday, April 21, 2023 - 9:30am
+1 more date
Halsey Hall
Gym Studio

Auditions for Dance Gala 2023 and UI Dance Company 2023-24

Thursday, April 27, 2023 - 8:00pm
+2 more dates
Space Place Theater

BFA Concert
April 27, 28, 29 at 8 p.m.
Space Place Theater

This concert will feature works by this year’s class of graduating BFA seniors from the University... Read more

Calendar