Exhibit - From Revolutionary Outcast to a Man of God: Dostoevsky at 200

Exhibit - From Revolutionary Outcast to a Man of God: Dostoevsky at 200
Monday, August 16, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm

68 more date(s)

Wednesday, August 18, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Thursday, August 19, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Friday, August 20, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Monday, August 23, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, August 25, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Thursday, August 26, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Friday, August 27, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Monday, August 30, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, September 1, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Thursday, September 2, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Friday, September 3, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, September 8, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Thursday, September 9, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Friday, September 10, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Monday, September 13, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, September 15, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Thursday, September 16, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Friday, September 17, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Monday, September 20, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Thursday, September 23, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Friday, September 24, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Monday, September 27, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, September 29, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Thursday, September 30, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Friday, October 1, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Monday, October 4, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, October 6, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Thursday, October 7, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Friday, October 8, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Monday, October 11, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Thursday, October 14, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Friday, October 15, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Monday, October 18, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Thursday, October 21, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Friday, October 22, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Monday, October 25, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, October 27, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Thursday, October 28, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Friday, October 29, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Monday, November 1, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, November 3, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Thursday, November 4, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Friday, November 5, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Monday, November 8, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Thursday, November 11, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Friday, November 12, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Monday, November 15, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, November 17, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Thursday, November 18, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Friday, November 19, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Monday, November 22, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Monday, November 29, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Thursday, December 2, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Friday, December 3, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Monday, December 6, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, December 8, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Thursday, December 9, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Friday, December 10, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Monday, December 13, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, December 15, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Thursday, December 16, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
Friday, December 17, 2021 - 9:00am to 6:00pm
University of Iowa Main Library
125 West Washington Street, Iowa City, IA 52242
Main Library Gallery
Sara Pinkham
319-467-1805
Cost: 
Free

The Fall 2021 Main Library Gallery exhibition, From Revolutionary Outcast to a Man of God: Dostoevsky at 200, is dedicated to the life and work of the Russian writer Fyodor Dostoevsky (1821-1881). Curated by Dr. Anna Barker, University of Iowa professor of Russian literature, the exhibition covers the entirety of Dostoevsky’s prolific literary career. His youth, his years of exile in Siberia, a period of gambling addiction, and his philosophical and theological teachings are explored in the context of Russian historical events and many of his most famous novels, from Poor Folk to The Brothers Karamazov.

Main Library Gallery Open Hours

Monday: 9:00am – 6:00pm
Tuesday: 9:00am – 8:00pm
Wednesday: 9:00am – 6:00pm
Thursday: 9:00am – 6:00pm
Friday: 9:00am – 6:00pm
Saturday: 1:00pm – 5:00pm
Sunday: 1:00pm – 5:00pm

NOTE: The easiest way to access the Main Library Gallery is via the north entrance of the Main Library.
Admission is free. No appointments are needed. Walk in during open hours.
Please follow current campus COVID-19 guidelines when visiting.

Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to attend all University of Iowa sponsored events. If you are a person with a disability who requires a reasonable accommodation in order to participate in this program, please contact the sponsoring department or contact person listed in advance of the event.

Calendar