Music

Music image
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall

Presented by the UI School of Music.

Friday, October 12, 2018 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall

Featuring Kantorei, University Choir, Camerata, and Women's Chorale.

Presented by the UI School of Music.

Saturday, October 13, 2018 - 7:30pm
Hancher Auditorium
The Auditorium, Hadley Stage

Tickets:
ADULT: $45 | $35 | $25
COLLEGE STUDENT: $40 | $10
YOUTH: $22 | $10

 

Jazz bassist and composer Rufus Reid’s most recent project for big band... Read more

Sunday, October 14, 2018 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall

Presented by UI Center for New Music.

Wednesday, October 17, 2018 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Recital Hall

Guest Artists

Presented by the UI School of Music

Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to attend all University of Iowa-sponsored events. If you... Read more

Thursday, October 18, 2018 - 2:30pm to 3:20pm
Voxman Music Building
Recital Hall

Piano masterclass

Guest Artists

Presented by the UI School of Music

Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to attend all University of Iowa... Read more

Thursday, October 18, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
Voxman Music Building
Recital Hall

Piano masterclass

Guest Artists

Presented by the UI School of Music

Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to attend all University of Iowa... Read more

Wednesday, October 24, 2018 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall

Presented by the UI School of Music.

Saturday, October 27, 2018 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall

Big band music, presented by the UI School of Music.

Saturday, November 3, 2018 - 2:00pm
Voxman Music Building
Recital Hall

Damani Phillips - saxophones

Jason Danielson - piano

Steve Charlson - bass

Ernie Adams - drums

Sunday, November 4, 2018 - 3:00pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall

Presented by the UI School of Music.

Thursday, November 8, 2018 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall

Presented by the UI School of Music.

Friday, November 9, 2018 - 7:30pm
+2 more dates
Coralville Center for the Performing Arts

UI Fall Opera

Sunday, November 11, 2018 - 3:00pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall

15-piece Latin jazz ensemble, presented by the UI School of Music.

Monday, November 12, 2018 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall

Presented by the UI School of Music.

Thursday, November 15, 2018 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall

Presented by the UI School of Music.

Wednesday, November 28, 2018 - 7:30pm
Hancher Auditorium
Auditorium
Wednesday, November 28, 2018 - 7:30pm
Hancher Auditorium

Presented by the UI School of Music.

Sunday, December 2, 2018 - 3:00pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall

Featuring the UISO and the AUSO; presented by the UI School of Music.

Sunday, December 2, 2018 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall

Featuring Tim Gill, principal cellist, London Sinfonietta; presented by UI Center for New Music.

Calendar