Music

Sunday, October 8, 2017 - 3:00pm
Voxman Music Building
Organ Hall

Presented by the UI School of Music

Sunday, October 8, 2017 - 3:00pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall

Presented by the UI School of Music

A tribute to girls – through the alphabet, through the ages, across the world – silly, serious, sentimental.

Stephen Swanson, baritone
Alan... Read more

Wednesday, October 11, 2017 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall

High School Choirs from City High, West High and Liberty High Schools will join UIowa Choirs for an evening of choral music.

Presented by the UI School of Music

Friday, October 20, 2017 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall
Sunday, October 22, 2017 - 3:00pm
Voxman Music Building
Stark Opera Studio

Presented by the UI School of Music

Sunday, October 22, 2017 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Recital Hall

Allison Miller (drums) with her eight piece ensemble "Boom Tic Boom"

Presented by the UI School of Music

Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Recital Hall

Presented by the UI School of Music

WorldCanvass is a panel discussion program devoted to matters of public interest.

WorldCanvass is recorded for broadcast. More details of this... Read more

Thursday, October 26, 2017 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall

Presented by the UI School of Music

Friday, October 27, 2017 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Recital Hall

Presented by the UI School of Music

Friday, October 27, 2017 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall
Saturday, October 28, 2017 - 7:00pm
Hancher Auditorium
Strauss Hall

Ethan Lipton is rumpled, self-deprecating, and brilliant. Choose one, two, or three ways to experience his hilarious, heartrending work. ... Read more

Sunday, October 29, 2017 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall
Thursday, November 2, 2017 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall

Presented by the UI School of Music

Friday, November 3, 2017 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall

Presented by the UI School of Music

Saturday, November 4, 2017 - 3:00pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall

Presented by the UI School of Music

Saturday, November 4, 2017 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Recital Hall

Presented by the UI School of Music

Sunday, November 5, 2017 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall

Featuring Timothy Gill, principal cellist of the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Premiering David Gompper's Cello Concerto

Tuesday, November 7, 2017 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall

Presented by the UI School of Music

Iowa Trombone Choir, conducted by Robert Parker

Sunday, November 12, 2017 - 3:00pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall

Presented by the UI School of Music

Calendar