Music

Music image
Wednesday, March 9, 2022 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall - 2101

Jupiter Quartet with Thomas Sauer, piano
Nelson Lee, violin
Meg Freivogel, violin
Liz Freivogel, viola
Daniel McDonough, cello
Thomas Sauer,... Read more

Thursday, March 10, 2022 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Recital Hall - 2301

Katy Ambrose, horn
Lauren Hunt, horn

Sunday, March 20, 2022 - 7:00pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall - 2101

This concert will be livestreamed here: https://music.uiowa.edu/about/live-stream-concert-schedule

Wednesday, March 23, 2022 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall - 2101

This concert will be livestreamed here: https://music.uiowa.edu/about/live-stream-concert-schedule

UI SYMPHONY... Read more

Friday, March 25, 2022 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall - 2101
Saturday, March 26, 2022 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Recital Hall - 2301

University of Iowa Horn Studio and Special Guests

Sunday, March 27, 2022 - 3:00pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall - 2101
Tuesday, March 29, 2022 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall - 2101

Ksenia Nosikova, piano
Katya Moeller, violin
Meara Kim, violin
TBD, violin II
TBD, viola
Carey Bostian, cello

Tuesday, March 29, 2022 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Recital Hall - 2301

Masterclass with trombonist Corey Sansalo

Wednesday, March 30, 2022 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall - 2101

This concert will be livestreamed here: https://music.uiowa.edu/about/live-stream-concert-schedule

Presented by the... Read more

Saturday, April 2, 2022 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall - 2101
Sunday, April 3, 2022 - 1:30pm
Old Capitol Museum

Piano Sundays at the Old Capitol
Réne Lecuona and Studio

Piano Sundays returns for the 2021-22 season! The University of Iowa School of Music, in partnership with... Read more

Sunday, April 3, 2022 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall - 2101

The concert will be livestreamed here: https://music.uiowa.edu/about/live-stream-concert-schedule

Monday, April 4, 2022 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Recital Hall - 2301

Margaret Butler, oboe and English horn

Wednesday, April 6, 2022 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Recital Hall - 2301

Baryton Trio
Matthew Baker, baryton
Estevan Almeida Reis, viola
Alexander Friedhoff, cello

Wednesday, April 6, 2022 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall - 2101

CONCERT BAND

The concert will be livestreamed here: https://music.uiowa.edu/about/live-stream-concert-schedule

Saturday, April 9, 2022 - 3:00pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall - 2101

University of Iowa Percussion Ensemble

The concert will be livestreamed here: https://music.uiowa.edu/... Read more

Sunday, April 10, 2022 - 3:00pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall - 2101

This concert will be livestreamed here: https://music.uiowa.edu/about/live-stream-concert-schedule

Monday, April 11, 2022 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall - 2101

UNIVERSITY BAND

The concert will be livestreamed here: https://music.uiowa.edu/about/live-stream-concert-schedule... Read more

Wednesday, April 13, 2022 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall - 2101

University of Iowa Trombone Choir
Benjamin Hahn and Kara Metzger, conductors

Calendar