Theatre

Theatre image
Saturday, June 8, 2019 - 8:15pm to 11:00pm
+10 more dates
University of Iowa Pentacrest
On the lawn in front of Macbride
Iowa City's Summer of the Arts will show free movies on the Pentacrest this summer. Yay! 

Featuring a full-length movie on the University of Iowa Pentacrest outside of Macbride Hall, all are... Read more

Tuesday, June 18, 2019 - 5:00pm to 6:30pm
+1 more date
University of Iowa Museum of Natural History
Experienced, aspiring, and amateur writers alike: this summer, make our museums your muse.

Join us in one of our magical gallery spaces after-hours with other writers in your... Read more

Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 8:00pm
Theatre Building
Room 172

Backpedal
By Laura Brightman
Directed by Brett Stone

... Read more

Friday, September 27, 2019 - 8:00pm
+1 more date
Theatre Building
Alan MacVey Theatre

Funk
By Aja Nisenson
Directed by Nina Morrison

September 27,... Read more

Friday, October 4, 2019 - 8:00pm
+1 more date
Theatre Building
Alan MacVey Theatre

Blood Moon
By Cameron Speta
Directed by Allison Woitte

... Read more

Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 8:00pm
+7 more dates
Theatre Building
David Thayer Theatre

Sweat
By Lynn Nottage
Directed by Sarah Lacy Hamilton

October 10... Read more

Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 8:00pm
+3 more dates
Theatre Building
Alan MacVey Theatre

merrily, merrily
By Dakota Parobek
Directed by Bo Frazier... Read more

Thursday, October 24, 2019 - 8:00pm
+3 more dates
Theatre Building
Alan MacVey Theatre

Perils of the Flowerbed
By Steven Glavey
Directed by Lila... Read more

Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 8:00pm
+3 more dates
Theatre Building
Alan MacVey Theatre

We All Were Sunflowers
By Ikram Basra
Directed by... Read more

Friday, November 8, 2019 - 8:00pm
+5 more dates
Theatre Building
E.C. Mabie Theatre

Orlando
By Virginia Woolf
Adapted by Sarah Ruhl
Directed by... Read more

Friday, November 15, 2019 - 8:00pm
+1 more date
Theatre Building
Alan MacVey Theatre
Friday, December 6, 2019 - 8:00pm
+1 more date
Theatre Building
Alan MacVey Theatre

Falls Eve
By Brett Stone
Directed by Aimee Townsend

... Read more

Friday, December 13, 2019 - 8:00pm
+1 more date
Theatre Building
Alan MacVey Theatre

You are Not Alone in the Void
By Emmy Palmersheim

... Read more

Friday, January 24, 2020 - 8:00pm
+1 more date
Theatre Building
Alan MacVey Theatre

Taurus Sun/Aries Moon
By Rachel Wade

January 24, 25... Read more

Friday, January 31, 2020 - 8:00pm
+5 more dates
Theatre Building
E.C. Mabie Theatre

Hit the Wall
By Ike Holter
Directed by Bo Frazier

January 31,... Read more

Friday, February 7, 2020 - 8:00pm
+1 more date
Theatre Building
Alan MacVey Theatre

Home Garden
By Jivani Rodriguez
Directed by Sydney Kuhel... Read more

Thursday, February 13, 2020 - 8:00pm
+3 more dates
Theatre Building
Alan MacVey Theatre

Ten-Minute Play Festival

February 13, 14, 15 at 8:00 p.m.... Read more

Thursday, February 20, 2020 - 8:00pm
+3 more dates
Theatre Building
Alan MacVey Theatre

Magic, The Play
By Nicole Gabrione
Directed by Ben Sulzberger... Read more

Thursday, February 27, 2020 - 8:00pm
+3 more dates
Theatre Building
Alan MacVey Theatre

Palanquin
By SP O'Brien
Directed by Sarah Lacy Hamilton

... Read more

Thursday, March 5, 2020 - 8:00pm
+7 more dates
Theatre Building
David Thayer Theatre

Three Sisters
By Anton Chekhov
A New Version by Sarah Ruhl... Read more

Calendar