Theatre

Theatre image
Friday, January 24, 2020 - 8:00pm
+1 more date
Theatre Building
Alan MacVey Theatre

Taurus Sun/Aries Moon
By Rachel Wade

January 24, 25... Read more

Friday, January 31, 2020 - 8:00pm
+5 more dates
Theatre Building
E.C. Mabie Theatre

Hit the Wall
By Ike Holter
Directed by Bo Frazier

January 31,... Read more

Friday, January 31, 2020 - 10:00pm to 11:59pm
Theatre Building

Stonewall 50th Anniversary Celebration
Friday, January 31, 2020
Immediately following the opening night performance of Ike Holter’s ... Read more

Saturday, February 1, 2020 - 2:00pm
Iowa Memorial Union (IMU)
Stanley Visual Classroom, room 376 (Richey Ballroom)

Explore artists who explore queer identity and the spirit of New York in the 1960s. Presented in conjunction with the Department of Theatre Arts' production of Hit the Wall (January 31–... Read more

Friday, February 7, 2020 - 8:00pm
+1 more date
Theatre Building
Alan MacVey Theatre

Home Garden
By Jivani Rodriguez
Directed by Sydney Kuhel... Read more

Thursday, February 13, 2020 - 8:00pm
+3 more dates
Theatre Building
Alan MacVey Theatre

Ten-Minute Play Festival

February 13, 14, 15 at 8:00 p.m.... Read more

Thursday, February 20, 2020 - 8:00pm
+3 more dates
Theatre Building
Alan MacVey Theatre

Magic, The Play
By Nicole Gabrione
Directed by Ben Sulzberger... Read more

Thursday, February 27, 2020 - 8:00pm
+3 more dates
Theatre Building
Alan MacVey Theatre

Palanquin
By SP O'Brien
Directed by Sarah Lacy Hamilton

... Read more

Thursday, March 5, 2020 - 8:00pm
+7 more dates
Theatre Building
David Thayer Theatre

Three Sisters
By Anton Chekhov
A New Version by Sarah Ruhl... Read more

Thursday, March 12, 2020 - 8:00pm
+2 more dates
Theatre Building
Room 162

Marat's Dead
By Leigh M. Marshall
Directed by Erica Vannon... Read more

Friday, March 27, 2020 - 8:00pm
+1 more date
Theatre Building
Alan MacVey Theatre

Shakespeare in Flux
By Brigid Martin

March 27, 28 at 8:... Read more

Friday, April 3, 2020 - 8:00pm
+1 more date
Theatre Building
Alan MacVey Theatre

Normal
By Brad Pickhinke
Directed by Arthur Williams

April... Read more

Friday, April 10, 2020 - 8:00pm
+1 more date
Theatre Building
Alan MacVey Theatre

Warping Realities
By Sarah Weeks

April 10, 11 at 8:00 p... Read more

Wednesday, April 15, 2020 - 7:30pm
+4 more dates
Coralville Center for the Performing Arts

April 15, 16, 17, 18 at 7:30 p.m.  
April 19 at 2:00 p.m.
Coralville Center for the Performing Arts

A Co-Production with the Department of Theatre Arts
Book by Craig... Read more

Monday, May 4, 2020 (All day)
+4 more dates
Theatre Building

Iowa New Play Festival
May 4-8, 2020
UI Theatre Building... Read more

Calendar