Theatre

Theatre image
Saturday, November 14, 2020 - 8:00pm
+31 more dates

Essential Workers: A Portrait
Directed by Alan MacVey
Part I: Saturday, November 14 at 8:00 p.m. CST

Part II: Saturday, November 21 at 8:00 p.m... Read more

Saturday, February 6, 2021 - 8:00pm
+6 more dates

the serpent under’t
By Emmy Palmersheim

Watch the Performance Online

The virtual performance of this work will take place on... Read more

Saturday, February 13, 2021 - 8:00pm
+6 more dates

Biomes: A Candyland
By Emma Silverman

Watch the Performance Online

The virtual performance of this work will take place on... Read more

Saturday, February 20, 2021 - 8:00pm
+6 more dates

An Unsettled Body
By Jeremy Geragotelis

Watch the Performance Online

The virtual performance of this work will take... Read more

Saturday, February 27, 2021 - 8:00pm
+6 more dates

Ten-Minute Play Festival
By Undergraduate Playwrights

The University of Iowa Department of Theatre Arts is proud to present the 24th annual... Read more

Saturday, March 6, 2021 - 8:00pm
+6 more dates

Skeleton Closet
By Matthew Neal

Watch the Performance Online

The virtual performance of this work will take place... Read more

Friday, March 19, 2021 - 8:00pm
+5 more dates

The People Before the Park
By Keith Josef Adkins

March 19, 20, 26, 27 at 8:00 p.m.
March 21, 28 at 2:00 p.m.

Virtual... Read more

Saturday, March 27, 2021 - 8:00pm
+6 more dates

Sirens of the Field
By Brett Stone

Watch the Performance Online

The virtual performance of this work will take... Read more

Saturday, April 3, 2021 - 8:00pm
+6 more dates

Standup Comedy Event

Watch the Performance Online

The virtual performance of this work will take place on Saturday, April 3 at 8:00 p.m. CST.... Read more

Saturday, April 10, 2021 - 8:00pm
+6 more dates

Outside
By Travis Coltrain

Watch the Performance Online

The virtual performance of this work will take place on Saturday, April 10... Read more

Saturday, April 17, 2021 - 8:00pm
+6 more dates

Darwin Turner Action Theatre Workshop

Watch the Performance Online

The virtual performance of this work will take place on Saturday, April 17 at 8... Read more

Thursday, April 22, 2021 - 8:00pm
+6 more dates

Grant Wood Fellow Project
Directed by Margarita Blush

Additional information about this performance will be posted at a later date.

... Read more
Saturday, April 24, 2021 - 8:00pm
+6 more dates

Foreclosure
By Jivani Rodriguez

Watch the Performance Online

The virtual performance of this work will take place... Read more

Monday, May 3, 2021 (All day) to Friday, May 7, 2021 (All day)

Iowa New Play Festival 2021

The first week of May is a special time for us, as we mount our annual Iowa New Play Festival. Join our annual week-long festival of... Read more

Calendar