Writing

Writing image
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 - 5:00pm to 6:30pm
+1 more date
University of Iowa Museum of Natural History
Experienced, aspiring, and amateur writers alike: this summer, make our museums your muse.

Join us in one of our magical gallery spaces after-hours with other writers in your... Read more

Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 7:00pm
Prairie Lights Books
Second floor

Workshop faculty, poetry reading

Thursday, September 5, 2019 - 7:00pm
Prairie Lights Books
Second floor

Workshop alum, fiction reading, In West Mills

Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 7:00pm
Prairie Lights Books
Second floor

Workshop alum, fiction reading, Marilou is Everywhere

Thursday, September 12, 2019 - 8:00pm
Dey House
Frank Conroy Reading Room

Sandra Cisneros Day Reading

Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 7:00pm
Prairie Lights Books
Second floor

Workshop alum, fiction reading, Say, Say, Say

Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - 7:00pm
Prairie Lights Books
Second floor

Workshop alum, poetry reading

Friday, September 27, 2019 - 7:00pm
Prairie Lights Books
Second floor

Workshop alum, fiction reading, The Dearly Beloved

Friday, October 4, 2019 - 7:00pm
Prairie Lights Books
Second floor

Workshop alums, poetry reading

Friday, October 11, 2019 - 7:00pm
Prairie Lights Books
Second floor

Nonfiction program visiting faculty, fiction reading, Machine

Wednesday, October 23, 2019 - 7:00pm
Prairie Lights Books
Second floor

Workshop alum, fiction reading, Cosmology of Monsters

Calendar