All Events

Wednesday, June 10, 2020 - 10:30am
Hancher Auditorium

The Hancher Guild offers a public tour of Hancher Auditorium occasionally at 10:30 on a designated Wednesday morning and at 5:... Read more

Sunday, June 14, 2020 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Johnson County Historical Society Museum

OSA Archaeologist Cindy Peterson shares the stories and artifacts that uncover the history of Meskwaki migrations in the early 1800s. She’ll use her 20+ years of research and first-hand experience... Read more

Wednesday, June 17, 2020 - 10:30am
Hancher Auditorium

The Hancher Guild offers a public tour of Hancher Auditorium occasionally at 10:30 on a designated Wednesday morning and at 5:... Read more

Thursday, June 25, 2020 - 7:30pm

The University of Iowa Department of Theatre Arts has shifted its Summer Partnership in the Arts program online this year.

Eighteen students from the department are working virtually with... Read more

Friday, August 14, 2020 (All day) to Sunday, August 16, 2020 (All day)
Hancher Auditorium
The Iowa River, Hancher Green, and beyond!
UPDATE APRIL 2020. The Big Splash! has been rescheduled for September 2022 and will be a centerpiece of Hancher's fiftieth season. The decision was made with collaborators... Read more
Sunday, September 6, 2020 - 3:00pm
Voxman Music Building
Recital Hall

Anthony Arnone - cello

Michael Center - cello

Timothy Lovelace - piano

Suzanne Beia - violin

Rebecca McFaul - violin

Alexander Margolis - violin

Ann... Read more

Wednesday, September 9, 2020 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
VOX 2451- Welch Rehearsal Room
Sunday, September 20, 2020 - 3:00pm
Voxman Music Building
Recital Hall
Thursday, September 24, 2020 - 7:30pm
Hancher Auditorium
Concert Hall
Saturday, September 26, 2020 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall

JOVIANNEY EMMANUEL CRUZ-Piano

Sunday, September 27, 2020 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall

Mixed ensemble

Wednesday, September 30, 2020 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall
Wednesday, October 7, 2020 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall
Thursday, October 8, 2020 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Recital Hall

Kadisha Onalbayeva, Pianist. Professor of Piano, U. of Mobile, AL

Thursday, October 8, 2020 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall
Friday, October 9, 2020 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Recital Hall

David Zerkel, tuba

TBA, piano

Sunday, October 11, 2020 - 1:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Recital Hall

Iowa City Sonatas #1

Sunday, October 11, 2020 - 3:00pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall
Friday, October 16, 2020 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall
Saturday, October 17, 2020 - 3:00pm
Voxman Music Building
Recital Hall

Iowa City Sonatas #2

Calendar