Music

Music image
Wednesday, December 12, 2018 - 5:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Recital Hall

Gustavo Do Carmo - Piano
Rebeca Furtado - Double Bass

Wednesday, December 12, 2018 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Recital Hall

Trevor Magness, piano

Jessica Monnier, piano

Peter Naughton, percussion

Travis Newman, percussion

Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 12:00pm
Voxman Music Building
Choral Room (VOX 5)
Saturday, December 15, 2018 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Old Capitol Museum
Senate Chamber

Join us for a special concert as we welcome back the Benny Sharoni Jazz Quartet to the Old Capitol Museum! Tenor saxophonist Benny Sharoni is a U.S. bandleader, composer and arranger who is a... Read more

Tuesday, January 22, 2019 - 5:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Recital Hall

Alyssa Morris, Oboe

Tuesday, January 22, 2019 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Recital Hall

Ming Hu, Piano

Saturday, February 2, 2019 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Recital Hall

Juan Carlos Mendoza, Tenor and Jessica Monnier, Piano

Sunday, February 3, 2019 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Recital Hall

Guest artists

Saturday, February 9, 2019 - 3:00pm
Voxman Music Building
Recital Hall

Lecture recital

1. Damani Phillips, Presenter and saxophone
2. Turner Center Jazz Orchestra (Full big band: 5 saxes, 4 trombones, 5 Trumpets, Pno, Bass, Drums)
3. Tina Haas-... Read more

Sunday, February 10, 2019 - 3:00pm
Voxman Music Building
Recital Hall

Amy Schendel, Trumpet
Jason Sifford, Piano
Bryan Powell, Trumpet

Sunday, February 10, 2019 - 3:00pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall

Percussion Music Familiar and Fun

Saturday, February 16, 2019 - 6:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall

Open to the public and free of charge.

Monday, February 18, 2019 - 1:30pm to 3:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Recital Hall
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Recital Hall
Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall

Presented by the UI School of Music.

Saturday, February 23, 2019 - 10:30am
Voxman Music Building
Recital Hall
Saturday, February 23, 2019 - 5:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Recital Hall
Saturday, February 23, 2019 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Recital Hall

Benjamin Wolfe, countertenor

Anthony Capparelli, piano

Saturday, February 23, 2019 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall

Presented by the UI School of Music.

Sunday, February 24, 2019 - 5:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Recital Hall

Dennis Kwok, alto saxophone

Casey Dierlam, piano

Calendar