Music

Music image
Saturday, July 22, 2017 - 6:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Recital Hall

Presented by UI School of Music

Saturday, July 29, 2017 - 6:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Recital Hall

Presented by UI School of Music

Sunday, August 20, 2017 - 3:00pm
Voxman Music Building
Recital Hall

Faculty Recital

Amy Schendel, Trumpet
Jason Sifford, Piano

Presented by the UI School of Music

Sunday, August 27, 2017 - 3:00pm
+1 more date
Voxman Music Building
Organ Hall

Presented by the UI School of Music

Sunday, September 3, 2017 - 3:00pm
Voxman Music Building
Recital Hall

Presented by the UI School of Music

Wednesday, September 6, 2017 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall

Katie Wolfe, violin
Liang-Yu Wang, piano

Presented by the UI School of Music

Wednesday, September 6, 2017 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Recital Hall

Violin Sonatina in D major, D.384, Op.137-1
by Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
I. Allegro molto
II. Andante
III. Allegro vivace

Recitativo und Scherzo-Caprice, for... Read more

Saturday, September 9, 2017 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall

Katie Wolfe, violin
Liang-Yu Wang, piano

Presented by the UI School of Music

Sunday, September 10, 2017 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall

A recital of 20th and 21st-century music for solo violin and fixed media

The recital will include works by James Aikman, Patrick Long, Otto Luening, C. P. First, Hugh Levick, Tyler... Read more

Tuesday, September 12, 2017 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall

Katie Wolfe, violin
Liang-Yu Wang, piano

Presented by the UI School of Music

Friday, September 15, 2017 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Recital Hall

Diane Cawein Barger, Clarinet
Denise Gainey, Clarinet
Mark Clinton, Piano

Guest Chamber Recital

Presented by the UI School of Music

Sunday, September 17, 2017 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall

This year the 24 + 24 Hour Concert Project begins on Friday September 15 at 5:00 pm when composers meet with available performers and randomly pair. Within the next 24 hours composers are to write... Read more

Thursday, September 21, 2017 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Recital Hall

Scott Holden and singers from BYU

Presented by the UI School of Music

Sunday, September 24, 2017 - 3:00pm
Voxman Music Building
Organ Hall

UI Faculty Chamber Recital, featuring:

Christine Getz, musicologist
David Puderbaugh, tenor
Gregory Hand, organ
Timothy Stalter, tenor

Presented by the UI School... Read more

Sunday, September 24, 2017 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall

Guest composer and UI alumnus Amy Dunker is a Professor of Music at Clarke University where she teaches music theory, aural skills, composition and trumpet. Amy has a DMA in Composition from the... Read more

Wednesday, September 27, 2017 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
Voxman Music Building
Welch Rehearsal Room (2451 VOX)

Presented by the UI School of Music

Wednesday, September 27, 2017 - 7:30pm
Hancher Auditorium
Main Stage
Friday, September 29, 2017 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Recital Hall

Presented by the UI School of Music

Saturday, September 30, 2017 - 7:30pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall

Presented by the UI School of Music

Sunday, October 1, 2017 - 3:00pm
Voxman Music Building
Concert Hall

Calendar