Exhibit - From Revolutionary Outcast to a Man of God: Dostoevsky at 200

Exhibit - From Revolutionary Outcast to a Man of God: Dostoevsky at 200
Sunday, September 26, 2021 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm

33 more date(s)

Saturday, August 21, 2021 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Sunday, August 22, 2021 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Saturday, August 28, 2021 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Sunday, August 29, 2021 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Saturday, September 4, 2021 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Sunday, September 5, 2021 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Saturday, September 11, 2021 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Sunday, September 12, 2021 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Saturday, September 18, 2021 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Sunday, September 19, 2021 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Saturday, September 25, 2021 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Saturday, October 2, 2021 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Sunday, October 3, 2021 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Saturday, October 9, 2021 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Sunday, October 10, 2021 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Saturday, October 16, 2021 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Sunday, October 17, 2021 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Saturday, October 23, 2021 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Sunday, October 24, 2021 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Saturday, October 30, 2021 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Sunday, October 31, 2021 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Saturday, November 6, 2021 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Sunday, November 7, 2021 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Saturday, November 13, 2021 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Sunday, November 14, 2021 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Saturday, November 20, 2021 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Sunday, November 21, 2021 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Saturday, November 27, 2021 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Sunday, November 28, 2021 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Saturday, December 4, 2021 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Sunday, December 5, 2021 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Saturday, December 11, 2021 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Sunday, December 12, 2021 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
University of Iowa Main Library
125 West Washington Street, Iowa City, IA 52242
Main Library Gallery
Sara Pinkham
319-467-1805
Cost: 
Free

The Fall 2021 Main Library Gallery exhibition, From Revolutionary Outcast to a Man of God: Dostoevsky at 200, is dedicated to the life and work of the Russian writer Fyodor Dostoevsky (1821-1881). Curated by Dr. Anna Barker, University of Iowa professor of Russian literature, the exhibition covers the entirety of Dostoevsky’s prolific literary career. His youth, his years of exile in Siberia, a period of gambling addiction, and his philosophical and theological teachings are explored in the context of Russian historical events and many of his most famous novels, from Poor Folk to The Brothers Karamazov.

Main Library Gallery Open Hours

Monday: 9:00am – 6:00pm
Tuesday: 9:00am – 8:00pm
Wednesday: 9:00am – 6:00pm
Thursday: 9:00am – 6:00pm
Friday: 9:00am – 6:00pm
Saturday: 1:00pm – 5:00pm
Sunday: 1:00pm – 5:00pm

NOTE: The easiest way to access the Main Library Gallery is via the north entrance of the Main Library.
Admission is free. No appointments are needed. Walk in during open hours.
Please follow current campus COVID-19 guidelines when visiting.

Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to attend all University of Iowa sponsored events. If you are a person with a disability who requires a reasonable accommodation in order to participate in this program, please contact the sponsoring department or contact person listed in advance of the event.

Calendar