Seeing Seeking Feeling Reading: Granary Books

Seeing Seeking Feeling Reading: Granary Books
Friday, February 1, 2019 (All day)

42 more date(s)

Saturday, February 2, 2019 (All day)
Sunday, February 3, 2019 (All day)
Monday, February 4, 2019 (All day)
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 (All day)
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 (All day)
Thursday, February 7, 2019 (All day)
Friday, February 8, 2019 (All day)
Saturday, February 9, 2019 (All day)
Sunday, February 10, 2019 (All day)
Monday, February 11, 2019 (All day)
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 (All day)
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 (All day)
Thursday, February 14, 2019 (All day)
Friday, February 15, 2019 (All day)
Saturday, February 16, 2019 (All day)
Sunday, February 17, 2019 (All day)
Monday, February 18, 2019 (All day)
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 (All day)
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 (All day)
Thursday, February 21, 2019 (All day)
Friday, February 22, 2019 (All day)
Saturday, February 23, 2019 (All day)
Sunday, February 24, 2019 (All day)
Monday, February 25, 2019 (All day)
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 (All day)
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 (All day)
Thursday, February 28, 2019 (All day)
Friday, March 1, 2019 (All day)
Saturday, March 2, 2019 (All day)
Sunday, March 3, 2019 (All day)
Monday, March 4, 2019 (All day)
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 (All day)
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 (All day)
Thursday, March 7, 2019 (All day)
Friday, March 8, 2019 (All day)
Saturday, March 9, 2019 (All day)
Sunday, March 10, 2019 (All day)
Monday, March 11, 2019 (All day)
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 (All day)
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 (All day)
Thursday, March 14, 2019 (All day)
Friday, March 15, 2019 (All day)
University of Iowa Main Library
125 West Washington Street, Iowa City, IA 52242
Main Library Gallery
Jennifer Buckley
(319) 335-0323

Please see the Main Library Gallery site for specific exhibit times.

For three decades, Granary Books has brought together writers, artists, and bookmakers committed to exploring and expanding the relations among the verbal, visual, and other arts.

Presenting a selection of UI Libraries’ comprehensive collection of Granary editions, this exhibition traces Granary publisher Steven Clay’s career from his beginnings as a UI undergraduate in the 1970s to his present position as one of the most significant small publishers in the country. Selected items include printed matter in a wide variety of formats, among them Western and accordion-fold codices, broadsides, and a wall-hung contemporary quipu.

The artists represented include John Ashbery, Susan Bee, Charles Bernstein, Ted Berrigan, John Cage, Henrik Drescher, Emily McVarish, Carolee Schneemann, Buzz Spector, and Cecilia Vicuña.

Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to attend all University of Iowa sponsored events. If you are a person with a disability who requires a reasonable accommodation in order to participate in this program, please contact the sponsoring department or contact person listed in advance of the event.

Calendar